DaGMT

I Susan (a.k.a. nimbletheedle) who believes she can use up all of her fabric in her life time (I plan to live to 252 years old) am joining Quilting Hottie Haven’s third annual DaGMT (Drop and Give Me Twenty) event and pledge to quilt for at least 20 minutes every day of the month of February, 2014. This will help me FINISH the projects that are out for all to see in my living room, dining room and kitchen (really this is my work space) giving my husband a place to sit without moving something out of the way, and maybe a new space to put the ironing board so it won’t be used for a staging area and drop off point at the top of the stairs. It is also my hope that the other hotties joining DaGMT will hold me to account to my commitment least they find me buried under an avalanche of blocks, scrap fabrics, bags, boxes and totes of unfinished dreams and promises. I also want to thank quiltingpiecebypiece who I found while stumbling around http://wordpress.com , which led me to www.evapaigequiltdesigns.blogspot.com and her brilliant concept DaGMT.

So let the games begin. Here’s what’s on my design wall right now.Image

5 thoughts on “DaGMT

Thank you for taking your time to read my blog. I would love to read your comments. Did I provoke a thought you would like to share? Let me know what you think.

